About BEST

BEST — Board of European Students of Technology — international non-profit, non-political student organization, uniting 96 leading technical universities in 33 European countries. Since 1989 we provide the communication and cooperation of students from different countries and cultures and exchanging of knowledge between them.

Our mission: developing students.

Our vision: empowered diversity - community of students is strong with their differences: diversity of cultures, professional fields of study and methods of work, and the most important - the opportunity to exchange experiences with each other.

Nowadays we are the largest organization among the students of European technical universities, including more than 5000 active members.

BEST offers you an opportunity to take part in international activity. The main reason is to fulfil student's potential for working according to european standarts. We organize the interaction and collaboration of students, universities and companies. Every year more than 10 thousand students all over Europe take part in our events. Main international projects are: BEST educational courses, engineering competitions EBEC, BEST Career Center which promote the involvement of young professionals in the work in prestigious companies.

Our goals:

  • Development of international engineering education;
  • Improvement of relations between European universities;
  • Establishing business relations between students, universities and companies;
  • Development of academic and scientific mobility of students;
  • Realizing the potential of students;
  • Providing students with opportunities to explore the culture of other countries.

For more information about BEST you can find on the site best.eu.org

About BEST

BEST — Board of European Students of Technology — международная студенческая некоммерческая неполитическая организация, объединяющая 96 ведущих технических вузов в 33 странах Европы. Начиная с 1989 года мы делаем возможным общение и сотрудничество студентов  разных стран и культур, обмен знаний между ними.

Наша миссия: developing students — развитие студентов.

Наше видение: empowered diversity — сообщество студентов, сильное своими различиями: разнообразие культур, профессиональных сфер обучения и методов работы, а главное — возможность обмена опытом друг с другом.

На данный момент мы являемся крупнейшей организацией среди студентов европейских технических вузов, включая в себя более 5 тысяч активных членов.

BEST дает возможность вовлечения в международную деятельность с целью развития потенциала для дальнейшей работы на европейском уровне. Мы организовываем взаимодействие и сотрудничество студентов, университетов и компаний. Ежегодно более 10 тысяч студентов по всей Европе принимают участие в наших мероприятиях. Основными международными проектами являются бесплатные образовательные BEST курсы, инженерные соревнования EBEC, BEST Career Center, способствующий вовлечению молодых специалистов в работу в престижных компаниях.

Цели организации:

  • Развитие международной инженерной системы образования;
  • Улучшение взаимоотношений между европейскими университетами;
  • Налаживание деловых отношений между студентами, университетом и компаниями;
  • Развитие академической и научной мобильности студентов;
  • Реализация потенциала студентов;
  • Предоставление студентам возможности знакомства с культурой других стран.

Подробнее об организации BEST вы можете узнать на сайте best.eu.org